Yamaha Canada Center Stand

Yamaha Canada sells a factory center stand for the FZ6R.

Yamaha doesn’t have any installation instructions for this kit.

I’ll try my best to describe the installation.

Here’s the box

1.Unpack and discover no instructions.

2.Notice how curved the stand is.

3.Install the rubber stopper

4.Stand installs on the factory mounting points (torque to 50lbs) with the two supplied bolts and washers on the stand. (Sorry forgot to take pics).

5.Install smaller spring with rubber inside larger spring. (sorry no pics again).

6.Add spring mount to frame and torque to 50lbs(no pics).

6.Spring attaches to stand to metal plate to the mount (difficult to figure out without instructions).

7.finished.

Review to follow.......................

Last edited:

ajskillz13

How much, and any idea on how we can get this product in the States?

Also, how difficult was the install? I'd like to do it myself if possible, but i'm no mechanic.

Thanks

Stephenfz6r

Yamaha Canada sells a factory center stand for the FZ6R.

Yamaha doesn’t have any installation instructions for this kit.

I’ll try my best to describe the installation.

Here’s the box

1.Unpack and discover no instructions.

2.Notice how curved the stand is.

3.Install the rubber stopper

4.Stand installs on the factory mounting points (torque to 50lbs) with the two supplied bolts and washers on the stand. (Sorry forgot to take pics).

5.Install smaller spring with rubber inside larger spring. (sorry no pics again).

6.Add spring mount to frame and torque to 50lbs(no pics).

6.Spring attaches to stand to metal plate to the mount (difficult to figure out without instructions).

7.finished.

Review to follow.......................
I went into the local Yamaha dealer this summer to get one of these and they could not come up with a part number. After seeing the the pictures I am going to back with the number from this site and order. Great Pictures. :thumbup:

FZ1inNH

Super Moderator