I'm new here, but I guess you know BeeBike

littlepinecone

Hi there! I’m kind of new here. But you may have seen BeeBike and his new Givi V35 side cases here, or seen his new reflective tape here. Or you may remember his introduction to the forum here. I want to thank everyone who helped my husband, UselessPickles, as he gathered information to try to convince me to make the jump from a cruiser to a mini-sport-tourer – best decision of my life.

As for me, I’ve been riding for 6 years, and this past June I got the love of my motorcycle life – my 2009 cadmium yellow FZ6R! Quite a switch for me - my previous two bikes had been cruisers, and my more recent cruiser (Honda Shadow Spirit 750) handled like a pregnant yak, and dragged peg around even the most gradual of corners - NOT what I was looking for. My husband, UselessPickles, silently catalogued my list of “I wish this bike could just’s” and went on the search for a bike that would fit all my needs – he came up with the FZ6R. Initially, I was unconvinced.

I’ll admit, I was really stubborn about even trying a sport bike, and put up a fight. But after I got to test ride an FZ6R, I was SOLD. Even on that five minute test ride, I knew that I had never had as much fun as I had on that bike. I wanted one. Really bad. Really REALLY bad. Suddenly going back to riding the cruisers didn’t seem like so much fun anymore.