where to put my purse

Tervuren

Hi I'm new to bikes and this forum, passed my test and put abou 50 miles on my new (well new to me ) fz6r~2009. And my big problem is what to do with my purse I don't really want to carry a backpack and Idont like tank bags. Do tail bags affect the ballance of a bile bike and can some one suggest a good size well fitting one or alternative suggestion . Don't like backpacks because they make you warmer and you have to take it in to where ever you have just arrived.

All suggestions welcomed.

Thanks

Rabbitman109

Lumen Junkie
Elite Member

99vengeur

Administrator
Staff member
I'm not a lady, but I will offer some advice. I don't carry a purse, but I do take a soft-sided lunch box to work every day. What I have found that works really well is to run the shoulder strap under the rear seat and lock it down into place. The seat locks and holds the strap in place preventing the lunch box from moving and sliding around.

You may be able to do the same thing with a purse. Just a suggestion. :thumbup:

CDN6R

Well I am not a woman either,I carry a wallet but I just wanted to say:Welcome to the Club!:canada: Congrats on the purchase of the FZ6R and wondered,, does the color of your 6R match the color of your purse?:steve: You will find great people here and alot of knowledge,,something I do not posess!. See I acn't even spell correctly! Laurie!

dart1963

Super Moderator
Elite Member

Spunky99

I always use a bungee net to strap my carry on items. I can hold 2 full bags of groceries, lunch box etc. A passenger can sit on the netting and it stays on the bike all the time. The hooks fit great on the bar around the back end. I don't know what I'm going to do with the Daytona.....there isn't any easy place to put the hooks.

ME_with_a_B

Purse?! On a motorcycle?! ;)