The new guy is new

word sux

Hi I'm new

Think I'm going to get an FZ6R

I want to go to track days and learn to do some knee dragging. Any of you guys race??? (on the track)

This will be my first bike any advice is much appreciated

stuna

i dont get it :confused:if its your first bike , why do ya want to race track it ??
i have been riding for 40 years , i just want to have a blast

Newmason

Yeah this post doesnt make much sense

I dont think you bUY 6R to drag a knee and take her to the track. Although you could, but why?

angelsneverlose

i brought my FZ6R to the track last year. If you swtich the OEM tires for something sticky and good, the bike is great and a blast to ride!!;)

there is a video of it in the video or track section - i forgot which

word sux

Why not?

its my first bike I'm not about to buy an R6 and kill myself I want somthing a little more mild.

I love racing I have been involved in motorsports of the 4 wheeled variety for a while now but its too damn expensive. I need a reliable DD that I don't have to worry about working on till 5am trying to fix my car from the track day the day before. I figure I can get my speed fix from a bike since you can go much faster for much cheaper.

Newmason