Removing rear fender

longicolnus

Hey guys and gals,

Just joined the forums today because I am new to bike riding and have lots of questions :)

Purchased the yellow FZ6R and was really considering removing the rear fender and replacing it with this for example:
http://www.evotech-performance.com/acatalog/info_7193.html

I was wondering if this would have any negative effects such as getting water on the back of my jacket since the fender isnt there to stop it? Has anybody done the rear fender removal and had any negative issues with it?

Thank you for the help :)

MikeN02

I don't think anyone has ever done a rear fender removal...

Ask Roaddawg he might be able to help you.

longicolnus

Maybe I got the name wrong,

I'm talking about the thing that holds the license plate with the rear blinkers on it and replacing it with the one in the picture

longicolnus

Ah, seems like you're being a little rude to me but no matter, maybe someone else can actually provide a useful answer and input to my question

Spunky99

longicolnus.....This is one of the first mods all of us do. It has been discussed ad infinitum.
MikeNO2 kindly provided all the links to the various fender eliminator kits that you are looking for. There are a lot of different fender eliminator kits for the FZ6R for sale.

you said "I'm talking about the thing that holds the license plate with the rear blinkers on it and replacing it with the one in the picture "

That thing is called a Fender Eliminator....That is what you linked to and what you want. Check out the links. There are a lot of options for you to choose from.

Good luck

PS...At least you got the fast FZ6R....the Yellow one:)

MikeN02

Ah, seems like you're being a little rude to me but no matter, maybe someone else can actually provide a useful answer and input to my question