Ok maybe I'm just being a jerk...

AngryAnt

Ok so for background I'm a computer programmer in a small office of less than 10 people.

So we got this new guy a little while back, his office is next to mine, kinda in the corner of he building. He does his job alright I suppose, but I'm about to go mad at his personality 'quirks'.

For starters, anytime the going gets tough and people get stressed and angry, dude literally breaks down and cries. Grown man. With kids. Not just a *sniff* and a tear or two, I'm talking straight up balling and wailing like a 3 year old that got kicked by a pony. People walk on ice around him b/c they don't want to set him off and him make a scene. Furthermore, he likes to talk about all his personal junk and share his emotional feelings with everybody at work, including me, who could quite frankly give a damn.

Ok so some people just can't help it if they're in touch with their feminine side a little too much. That's not the end of it.

Keep in mind this is a small office, thin walls, his office is by mine, and the bathroom is right across from both our offices. He takes a sh*t two, sometimes three times in a 8 hour shift, like clockwork. That part doesn't annoy me, except he takes such an enormously LOUD sh*t that I'm afraid people I'm on the phone with can hear him dropping kids off at the pool. It's terrible, almost like some kind of comical farce you have to hear to believe. Not to mention my office smells like fruit-flavored @$$ 6 hours a day as the secretaries try to mask the smell with Glade.

Then on top of that, dude just likes to stand in people's door ways, watch them work, and slurp his coffee.

Am I a complete dick, or would I be terribly justified in just tearing this guy a new one, and tell him to 1) grow a pair and 2) learn some manners and sh*t at home every now and then.

madmike

Lord Humongous
Elite Member

AngryAnt

Are you ****ing kidding me? That is insane.