New Member to the Forum/Biker community

indian9990

Hi Guys,
I just got a 2009 FZ6R a few ago. It's my first bike. I found this forum while browsing around for mods/random questions I had about the bike. It seems like a great community and I can't wait to be more involved!

I had some issues registering but it seems to be better now :) Didn't get the desired username I want but this will work lol.

I'm totally new to the biking world. I have tons of questions and don't know much about maintenance and such regarding the bike. Hopefully i'll learn as I go alone. I love riding though and am addicted to it :)

So that's about it :)

Rabbitman109

Lumen Junkie
Elite Member

Marthy

World Most Bad A$$ 6R
Elite Member

JSP

Super Moderator
Welcome !

Brock Kickass

Welcome! Lots of great info and people here. Use the search feature and ask plenty of questions and you'll eb an FZ6R expert in no time. Let's see some snaps of your bike!

indian9990

Thanks guys! Yeah I'm a little hesitant about doing it myself but maybe I'll give it a shot soon. The bikes pretty much brand new. Previous owner bought it from a dealership in 2011 and it had 2000 miles on it when I bought it from him :)

Since Marthy said it didn't happen unless I put up pictures..here are some ;)

EDIT: They turned out a lot bigger than I expected lol.

The previous owner put these spikes on. I never bothered taking them off.

Last edited:
Y

yellowfz

See you got the fast one, "Yellow".:D
Welcome.
Looks like the left-hand side has a piece not snapped in correctly.

Last edited by a moderator:

indian9990

See you got the fast one, "Yellow".:D
Welcome.
Looks like the left-hand side has a piece not snapped in correctly.
It's a bit broken. I'm not sure what happened to it. I'm thinking about super gluing it back in because its driving me crazy lol. But I did get the super fast yellow one! Bumblebee!

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-T999 using Tapatalk 4 Beta

Rabbitman109

Lumen Junkie
Elite Member

Marthy