leaning into a curve

sldwys87

Ok i have been riding for 3 or 4 months now. This is my first streetbike and i have developed my own techinques or whatever feels comfortable to me. However, seeing that our bikes make the rider sit more upright. What is the best way to take a curve? I always stay sitting up and just lean but seeing my other buddies bikes(r6,gsxr 600) they are position more downward(and i know it has to do with the bike) but should i start leaning towards the handle bars into a curve? I have tired it a couple of times going slowy and it just didnt seem right on this bike. Thanks

JonKerr

Elite Member
Last edited:

dart1963

Super Moderator
Elite Member

JonKerr

Elite Member
Last edited:

vitrox

the bike isn't exactly a extreme lean angle wizard.. i wouldn't get too far over or you'll be scraping pegs and boots. i'm hoping someone will make some rearsets for this thing eventually.

KADO

Yea, I have already lost a lil bit off one of my shoes. Gotta get me some boots but then those will end up just the same as my shoes but at least I will have better protection.

JonKerr

Elite Member

sldwys87

I assumed it would be better to lean down into the curves, it just felt alittle uncomfortable. I guess I"ll have to start practing this method until it feels natural. Thanks

dart1963

Super Moderator
Elite Member

99vengeur

Administrator
Staff member
I do what JonKerr does. His post is a really good description of what would be ideal riding position for this bike. The mirror kissing technique works on any bike and I have used it many times.