Hello again!

Hi everyone :)

I joined 18 months ago when I first bought my FZ6R, but with life getting in the way I didn't make the most out of my time here (2 posts... sad effort I know)

I work from home now and am looking to start modifying my baby, and stumbled across the forum again, so I'm back for good this time!

My FZ6R is a 2010 model LAMS bike, black and gold, and is currently totally stock (apart from a solid pair of frame sliders). I've been riding now for just over 18 months and the FZ6R was my first bike ever, so I'm still a real newbie but I absolutely love it :) About to go for my open licence so I can derestrict it and learn the bike all over again.

Got a few goodies coming in the mail over the next few weeks, I'll update the thread with pics when it all arrives. So far I have ordered:

*custom gold fender eliminator with LED turn signals
*smaller mirrors with integrated turn signals
*black and gold adjustable levers
*dark smoked windscreen
*de-restricted throttle plate

When I get the cash it will be fitted with a nice 2 Brothers racing exhaust to finish off the package ;)

I live up the Sunshine Coast in QLD, Australia and the riding up here is just sensational. Amazing weather, stunning scenery and some seriously fun twistys to boot!

I also have a Kawasaki ZXR400 track bike that is an absolute ball of fun to ride.. Have done one race and looking forward to getting back on track when budget allows it. Currently learning to get dirty on my Honda CRF250R and spending most of my time falling into mud puddles. It's great fun :D

So there you go, looking forward to chatting to more FZ6R enthusiasts and meeting a few of you in person for some rides!

Attachments

Last edited:

abyss1406

well welcome back and nice photos :)

Scott_Thomas

Insert title Here
Elite Member

SpawnXX

Premium Member

buzzbomb

Elite Member
Thanks guys! :)