First Service Guide

Your owners manual has a list of everything at every mileage check.
Thanks I read that portion of the manual but it was my understanding that when you bring your bike to the Dealer for the first service they "check the torque on particular bolts". Not sure if this is BS to charge consumer extra money or if there is a dealer guide to do this or general bike guide.

This is my first time working on a bike as I only worked on my cars before.

Anybody with the service manual care to check if special instructions or anybody with general bike knowledge let me know what bolts to check. I don't want to fool around or potentially loosen the front fork bolts or something.

oyamyers

Thanks I read that portion of the manual but it was my understanding that when you bring your bike to the Dealer for the first service they "check the torque on particular bolts". Not sure if this is BS to charge consumer extra money or if there is a dealer guide to do this or general bike guide.

This is my first time working on a bike as I only worked on my cars before.

Anybody with the service manual care to check if special instructions or anybody with general bike knowledge let me know what bolts to check. I don't want to fool around or potentially loosen the front fork bolts or something.
I had my first service done at the dealer. You are right. They "check" a lot of things to add time so they can bill us more. I will post a list of everything they did.

oyamyers

I had my first service done at the dealer. You are right. They "check" a lot of things to add time so they can bill us more. I will post a list of everything they did.
First Service:

Replaced engine oil and filter
inspected wheel bearings, steering head bearings and wheel alignment
inspected battery
inspected and adjusted chain and sprockets
inspected headlight, tail light, and break light
inspected turn signals and horn
inspected control switches and side stand switch