New Rider (Owner soon)

Comiha22

Good afternoon everyone,

I'm new to the forum and just wanted to say hi and ask a couple questions. I'm new to the sport, and basically have no experience other than a dirtbike ride or two a long time ago. I'm taking my MSC this Friday-Sunday, and am looking to pick up an FZ6R sometime within the next 2 weeks (Blue or Raven, haven't decided yet).

I've really enjoyed reading up on the bike, and this site has been especially helpful. From the looks of it I've picked a pretty solid starter bike that will be just as enjoyable once I'm a more experienced rider.

That said, any riding advice/gear recommendations would be greatly appreciated.

Glad to be part of the family!

unleased1287

helmets and jackets will save ur life as far as the bike i have never heard any one that owns it complain i love it. its my first 600 and for the price i dont think anything would of been better for me even with my girl on the back of it it still handles like a charm and just as fast.

cbzdel

Cant beat it for the price, I love it so far!

J

jtarkany

:welcome: I have no idea about the FZ6R, but I haven't heard any complaints.

F

fast blue one

The reports I've read have it down as a gentler version of the FZ6 s2 and it is being marketed in the UK as a good bike for new riders. Enjoy:thumbup:

M

MyFirstBike

Just make sure you get setup with jacket, gloves, helmet, and really important...frame sliders... the best 60 bucks or so you could spend on the bike. especially because you may not be used to the weight of the bike...

99vengeur

Administrator
Staff member
:welcome:

You will love this bike if you choose to go with it as your first. It has been a great experience for me as well as many others.