lowering

evoashes

I know there are already a couple threads on this... want imput on lowering with the roaring toyz... adjusting the forks and the shorter kick stand. I've heard good and bad things. I'm still a beginner, have one season under my belt but just got this bike and it's bigger. So yes or no? Should I lower it or deal with it how it is???

Diluted

Super *********
Elite Member

e.blackadder

My wife had her Ninjette lowered with RoaringToyz. It was an added cost initially, but it gave her more confidence in her first steps. If done properly, all it does is reduces your lean range but the importance of flat-footing a bike is paramount in learning to deal with tight situations.

Lowering can be easily undone and the parts sold on eBay when you change your mind. RoaringToyz are decent, quality parts that looked better than the cheapo EX250 parts and actually improved the look slightly.

My 2 schillings

DakinechicK

I have the roaring toyz lowering link on my bike...makes a world of difference. Confidence is key on the bike!

I am shorter than you by a few inches. Having it be lower so I can flat foot is SO much nicer than being on my toes. :D

JJ Fz6r

I have the lowering kit installed and you do realise a difference immediatly and feel an increase in comfort :) You do not need a new kickstand :D

bigguybbr

Have any of you thought of leg extensions? Sure, you'll have to buy new pants, but think of all the confidence it will instill in your everyday life?
:D

Sorry, it's just the grudge I have being 6'5", and knowing that I will never be able to drive 99.999% of sports cars. I have to take solace in knowing I can flat foot any bike, and the short people who sit so nicely into sports cars well... can't. So lets call it even.

Last edited by a moderator:

NoDoze