Exhaust Advise NEEDED, TBR, Leo Vince, M4?

BlurpleFZ600R

Hi im new to the threads here, just bought my new 2017 FZ6R in december and one things for sure yamaha said $%&# the exhaust when making this bike. Ive been looking around for a new full exhaust setup cash isnt an issue, i just want to the right exhaust the first time. Ive looked at almost every fz6r related video for sound quality but i just dont think i like the TBR. Im pushing more towards the leo vince ie. "my buddy has an fz6 2005 with dual leos out the tail" but it is a different bike. So if anyone has some good strong feelings to that certain deep low loud high piched exhaust note....lemme kno plz and thank you :) :D
P.S. was really hoping to hear advise from someone with a LeoVince on their bike.

Last edited:

Chris12

Hi im new to the threads here, just bought my new 2017 FZ6R in december and one things for sure yamaha said $%&# the exhaust when making this bike. Ive been looking around for a new full exhaust setup cash isnt an issue, i just want to the right exhaust the first time. Ive looked at almost every fz6r related video for sound quality but i just dont think i like the TBR. Im pushing more towards the leo vince ie. "my buddy has an fz6 2005 with dual leos out the tail" but it is a different bike. So if anyone has some good strong feelings to that certain deep low loud high piched exhaust note....lemme kno plz and thank you :) :D
P.S. was really hoping to hear advise from someone with a LeoVince on their bike.
I went with the Two Brothers Exhaust with Marthy's exhaust as the runner up. (Marthy's exhaust was unavailable at the time of my purchase.)

I chose TBR for three reasons:

1. Sound level/volume adjustability.

Before I made my purchase I was worried about the exhaust being loud and obnoxious. I took comfort in knowing that if the TBR ended up being too loud, I could just buy a quieter tip.