Bar End Mirrors

nlpyle

So I just got done installing my bar end mirrors. The process was simple and only took me about 20 minutes. The mirrors I got were from Cycle Gear and only cost $35. I am posting pics but this is my first time posting pics ever so I hope I do it right. So I choose bar end mirrors cause I am 6'3'' 240lbs. I have a broad build up top and the stock mirrors only showed my shoulders and so I could not get around them with out taking my arm out of the way and just a mess and accident waiting to happen. So I would suggest now with these mirrors if you are a bigger guy like myself these are almost gold. I have not given them the ride test yet but as far as seeing around me in my riding position it is great. Not sure what else I can include to help the rest of you out that are thinking about bar end mirrors but hope this was some what helpful. You all have a wonderful night. Oh and for now I am leaving the stock ones on as well until I can find mirror caps to cap the holes where the stock ones are. So now i have four mirrors, thank can't hurt.

Nate

Attachments

porky45

i've been contemplating this for a while..the only reason I haven't gone with them is because when I split traffic they are the perfect height to hit every other cars mirrors on the road.

gearhead

I'd love to hear about a road test. Bar end mirrors appear to be the answer and they look great. I don't lane-split so that's not a concern for me. Thanks for the pics!

nlpyle