New Rider

Dmac122383

Hello everyone,
I'm new to riding, I just started a few weeks ago. The bike i'm riding is an 06 Kawasaki ninja 250 that my buddy gave to me, its great riding but I really think I need something bigger and nicer looking

So after I take my MSF course and get my license, I'm going to go take a 09 FZ6R for a test drive. I love the look of the bike and the sitting position.

Any tips or other bikes I should look into before buying a FZ6R

The bike is $5700 for a brand new raven 09

99vengeur

Administrator
Staff member
Hello everyone,
I'm new to riding, I just started a few weeks ago. The bike i'm riding is an 06 Kawasaki ninja 250 that my buddy gave to me, its great riding but I really think I need something bigger and nicer looking

So after I take my MSF course and get my license, I'm going to go take a 09 FZ6R for a test drive. I love the look of the bike and the sitting position.

Any tips or other bikes I should look into before buying a FZ6R

The bike is $5700 for a brand new raven 09
Welcome to the forum! You can't go wrong with the FZ6R, and for that price, you are practically stealing it! :thumbup:

WarEagle07

I started on an 06 250 ninja and I tell you what I dont regret taking my time learning on the 250. Dont rush on getting a bigger bike. Once your ready you cant go wrong with the FZ6R.

MikeN02

I started on an 06 250 ninja and I tell you what I dont regret taking my time learning on the 250. Dont rush on getting a bigger bike. Once your ready you cant go wrong with the FZ6R.
+1 I don't regret starting on a Ninja 500 either, if anything I'm glad that I did.

Depends on your skill and confidence in yourself, are you ready to handle a 600cc Fuel Injected New Bike? Because it's not as bad if you go down on an old bike than a brand new one.

I would continue to ride the 250 for a couple months to see what type of rider you are, I thought the Ninja 500 would be good enough for me but it wasn't.