Low speed turn with a bump

vkamnev

I hate when I have to deal with it, and actually dropped the bike once (very first day when I bought my 6r, good thing no scratches or any visible damage, though front left blinker is not as stiff seating as right one). As well I saw other guys in exactly same situation - bike on the ground just before sidewalk.

I am talking more of a situations like leaving or entering parking lots/driveways etc. when speed is like 5-10 km/h (3-6 mph). I can hold it straight and turn on even surfaces, even gravel. But is something like bump on a way, I stop and with two legs on a ground and with little clutch just walk over. Ashamed? yes. Safe? not so much, as if I need to stop suddenly, front brake is to fast and rear is out of reach.

And I have to deal with it daily as I come to work and back home.

What's the best way of handling such situation?

I just started riding last summer and riding season is quite short here, so very little experiece

vengeance44

dont know what u mean about a bump but if ur signal is loose on one side its because theres a little plastic backplate hanging on the wire just reattach the signal to it and then poof no more lose signal

redwing-2001

I hate when I have to deal with it, and actually dropped the bike once (very first day when I bought my 6r, good thing no scratches or any visible damage, though front left blinker is not as stiff seating as right one). As well I saw other guys in exactly same situation - bike on the ground just before sidewalk.

I am talking more of a situations like leaving or entering parking lots/driveways etc. when speed is like 5-10 km/h (3-6 mph). I can hold it straight and turn on even surfaces, even gravel. But is something like bump on a way, I stop and with two legs on a ground and with little clutch just walk over. Ashamed? yes. Safe? not so much, as if I need to stop suddenly, front brake is to fast and rear is out of reach.