Anyone Nice Enough To Let Me Test Drive Their Bike?

Simantic

Hi all! New member with a rather audacious question. Is there anyone semi-local to me that would be willing to let me test drive their FZ6R?

I've been riding motorcycles for over 35 years. I'm a very active member of the XJRider forums, known there as "SpeedRacerOnline". I'm now considering moving up from my beloved 1993 Yamaha XJ600S Seca II to something newer with fuel injection. I love my XJ, but am tired of all the gas wasted on warm up time with quad carbs. Plus, I'm a tech junkie, and want to have all the cool gadgets and electronics the new bikes have. I've also got a 1992 XJ600 that I'm in the process of rebuilding. I had high aspirations of big modifications, including fuel injection and replacing the gauges with a tablet. However, as much as I love the XJ's, that's a big expensive way to basically build a FZ6R. So, I think I've decided I'd like to just sell them both and get a FZ6R. (I'd love to have the new XJ6, but not here in the US.)

The problem is, I don't want to go buy a motorcycle, drive it 15 miles, and decide I just really don't like it. However, no dealership within a 2 hour drive of me does test drives on "sport" bikes, for insurance reasons. I'm not a "crotch rocket" rider. I'm not a stunter; if I was, the FZ6R would not be my first choice. I'm a daily commuter that just feels more comfortable on a sport bike than a cruiser. I'm also not rich enough to take a $6,000 gamble on a bike I've never ridden before, either.